Black Girl, You are Everything that Makes the World Beautiful.

Image

 

Rainbow

 

I am the rainbow just ahead

I am the mythical pot of gold

I am the grays that dim beyond me

So my vibrant hues shine bold

I’m the sun that perches high

The million droplets flying about

I’m light to create the radiance

I simply couldn’t exist without

I’m the peace each feels when eyeing me

I’m the joy of every child

I’m the hope whose hand you vow to hold

When life oft begs to run wild

I’m the dreams inside your heart

Though once many, may now be few

When spotting me remind yourself,

Black Girl, that I am you.

 

-Shared With Love

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Black Girl, You are Everything that Makes the World Beautiful.

  1. Thank you for reading. Please leave a comment and share this blog post if you found it inspiring.

Leave a Reply

